asia xi-world xi

It is likely that no Pakistanis will be involved in the Asia XI-World XI T20I  Series, due to the PSL 2020 likely ending on March 22 as per the statements given by a PCB Spokesperson.

No Availability of Pakistani Players?

“The T20Is between World XI and Asia XI were scheduled from March 16-20, while the PSL 2020 is likely to end on March 22. Since the dates of both the series couldn’t be changed, we offered our regrets to the BCB, both verbally and in writing, which they understood and accepted,” he said.

He further added, “It is unfortunate that the facts were twisted to mislead Pakistan cricket fans and followers.”

Moreover, we also know that Indian and Pakistani cricketers can’t play with or against each other in an international cricket match.

When and where will be the matches held?

The Asia XI-World XI T20I series has been organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on March 21 and 22 in Dhaka (tentative dates).

Why the Asia XI-World XI series will be played? The matches will be played to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Bangladesh’s founding father, Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. Click To Tweet

Who are the six Indians in Asia XI-World XI T20I Series?

Shikhar Dhawan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul have given their confirmation as to be a part of the series. The BCB still hasn’t got the confirmation from Virat Kohli on his availability for the series.

The BCB requested BCCI to send Virat Kohli for at least one match in the Asia XI-World XI Series but considering the hectic schedule of the Indian captain and India having a packed schedule, it’s all on Virat Kohli whether he wants to participate or not.

As per the Asia XI’s squad is concerned, the team is packed with the best spinners in the world at the current age. Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman from Afghanistan and Sandeep Lamichhane from Nepal along with Kuldeep Yadav are a part of the team for the series.

From Bangladesh, Tamim Iqbal, Musfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah and Liton Das will be in the squad.

From Sri Lanka, Lasith Malinga and Thisara Perera will provide their services.

As per the World XI side is concerned, Bairstow, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis, and Lungi Ngidi have confirmed their presence for the Asia XI-World XI T20I Series. It is expected that we will see three or four players from South Africa and the West Indies respectively. The BCB is contacting players like Kieron Pollard, Nicolas Pooran, Sheldon Cottrell, Brendan Taylor, Andrew Tye, and Mitchell McClenaghan to appear in the World XI side.

Faf du Plessis will surely captain the World XI side and it would be great to see who will be the captain of the Asia XI if Virat Kohli doesn’t come for Asia XI-World XI T20I Series.

Tentative Squads:


Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Shikhar Dhawan, Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Thisara Perera, Rashid Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Mujeeb ur Rehman


Alex Hales, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis (Captain), Nicholas Pooran, Ross Taylor, Jonny Bairstow, Kieron Pollard, Adil Rashid, Sheldon Cottrell, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Tye, Mitchell McClenaghan. 

The Hundred: Understanding the 100-Ball Format in Cricket !!!

MyTeam11: Complete Guide (Referral Code included!)

Dream11: Complete Guide (Coupon Code included!)



Complete IPL 2020 Squads of all eight teams after auction!

Previous article

Dream11: How to Play Dream11? (Complete Easy Guide!)

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Top Stories